Moon meets Marie Claire-At Home With The Furries

‘Meet The Furries’ in a fashion magazine usually means an article about the joys of fake fur accessories, so it must have been a bit of a surprise for the readers of this month’s Marie Claire UK ( March 2015) to find an article about my project, At Home With The Furries.

It’s always appreciated when a quality magazine takes a genuine interest in the project and writes a balanced piece about it. The features director, Tracy Ramsden conducted a short interview with me and I suppose, to coin a phrase ‘give good copy’. Impossible not to, with the project being as it is.

Moon, the deer from Sheffield features. We met at a London furmeet and arranged a shoot from there, it was off to Sheffield for the day!

This image, which is one of my favourites from the series was one of the last pictures I took on the day. I remember getting funny looks from walkers at the time…for some reason.

At Home With The Furries

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MarieClaire

Thanks to Kelly Preedy, Tracy Ramsden and Marie Claire

To see more images from the project, have a look here

To read more about the project, have a look here

If you’d like to buy a limited edition print, contact me here